Report from mission control: We are up and running

 

 

The Future Begins, by Cindy Gedenspire

If I were Sonya (and I am not Sonya) I would write an awesome story here about liftoff and mission control and make it sound like a story. But I can’t tell stories to save my life, and you’re stuck with me for this post, so I can tell everyone we opened on time and with very few hitches.  We did not (thank goodness) have the same mad rush we did last year (when we hit 104 people in 20 minutes- yeah, let’s never do that again…) but we did have plenty of people wandering around.

The booth design this year is really pretty terrific. Most stores went all out, creatively, and they look really nifty.  Our blogging team is once again out in force- I’ve been moderating our flickr group every couple hours, and people have been posting wonderful stuff.

It also seems that people have discovered Gothulon Travel, which by the way everyone is welcome to use to take photos in.  We had an extra space, so we created a little spot for people to have fun with.  “Explore the dark reaches of the universe! Come see the space bunnies of Fluffzoid 8!”  Mostly this is what happens when Sonya and I really need caffeine.

There’s lots to see this year, so come on up and hang out on the space station.  See you tomorrow- mission control, out.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

